Far West Skiing promotes participation and enthusiasm in alpine ski racing from entry level to elite level by encouraging and supporting Far West clubs, athletes, coaches and officials to become passionate lifelong skiers.

About our Governence

PRO TIP:  Sign-up for the Newsletter and never miss a thing.

Important Notices

No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.

Recent News

Lake Tahoe Ski Club Foundation Scholarship and Asado

Lake Tahoe Ski Club Foundation has opened the scholarship application for 2024-2025 season. Click here for more information. The Lake Tahoe Ski Club Foundation is dedicated to the promotion and support of the sport of skiing and the continuing development of young...

Far West Masters Scholarship Application Open

We encourage all Far West Skiing Alpine athletes 13-20 years old  to apply.  Scholarships are awarded based on a combination of (and in order of importance)  exemplary work ethic, academic scholarship, citizenship, financial need, and race results.  Applications are...

Far West Ski Association Scholarship

Far West Ski Association would like to announce that it is now accepting applications for athletic scholarships for the 2024-2025 season. The purpose of the scholarship program is to assist junior USSA alpine racers (2nd-year U16 to U21) in the funding of their racing...

Far West Academic Team

The Far West Academic Team recognizes current U21-U16 athletes in the Far West whose grade point average for the previous season’s spring semester was 3.5 or better. Athletes are invited to send a legible copy of the spring report card to the FWS office by September...