U10 Championships

Lucy Schram's picture

Congratulations to our U10 athletes on a great season. The opportunity to race within in their zones (North, Central, South and Mammoth) for majority of the season. It was great to see smiling faces of the full division during the U10 Championships at Sugar Bowl and at Mammoth!

Results from both sets of Championships are posted on the U10 age class results page.
Today we congratulate the Richmond Cup and Jeff Todd Cup winners. We look forward to awarding hte Rasmussen Team Cup again in the 2022 season.

Who are these awards name after before we find out who won them this year. Bryan Richmond was a talented athelte who skied all of his life at Squaw Valley. This cup is named in his memory and his love for the sport and achievements in his racing career.

The 2021 Richmond Cup Winners are Ashlyn James and Bodie Johnson, both of SVST.

Jeff Todd was a long time coach with the Mammoth Mountain Ski Team and has a long history of supporting, coaching and organizing events for the Far West U10/U12 age groups. Jeff Todd Sporstmanship Award is an awared to be given to the atheltes who display a love for skiing, competition and his/her fellow competitors. This athlete may have had to overcome some special physical or emotional adversity while competing during the U10 Championships.

The 2021 Jeff Todd Cup Winners are Landon Gray of SBST and Olivia Gluckowski and Emma Shawkey of Bear Valley Ski Team.

Remember to submit your photos to the Far West Swoosh Gallery. Have a great spring and summer and we look forward to seeing you out on the slopes for some racing during the 2022 season!