Far West Teams

Far West Ski Team 




Bobbi Jo Griffin   Tatum Akers

Regan Clute   Autumn Ellingford-Rhodes



Rhett Lindsey


Carl Ottosson

Jack Schrady

Charlie Pantelick

Vivaan Alleyne

David Morken

Back to the Top


Far West PACE Team 






    Back to the Top

Far West Academic Team

The Far West Academic Team recognizes current U21-U16 athletes in the Far West whose grade point average for the previous season’s spring semester was 3.5 or better. Athletes are invited to send a legible copy of the spring report card to the FWS office by September 15, in order to be named to the Far West Academic Team.

Congratulations to our 2023 Scholar Athletes:

Tatum Akers* Forest Charter Academy
Vivaan Alleyne* Sugar Bowl Academy
Greta Aronowitz Oak Ridge High School
Evi Barber* Nevada Joint Union High School
Tyne Beckwith* Truckee High School
Zach Beevor* Sugar Bowl Academy
Sophie Blix* Creekside Charter School
Alison Bohnet Truckee High School
Sawyer Broman* Diocese of Reno Catholic School
Jacob Brown* NorthStar Online
Scarlett Campbell Campolindo High School
Candice Carroll* Alameda Community Learning
Sophia Cerretti NorthStar Online
Regan Clute* North Tahoe High School
Max Cooper* NorthStar Online
Myles Cooper* NorthStar Online
Kyle Cortes* Bellarmine College Preparatory
Millie Denton* Galena High School
Autumn Ellingford-Rhodes* Lake Tahoe Community College
Elise Fowler* Archbishop Mitty School
Marley Garner* Amador High School
Kate Geis Forest Charter Academy
Darya Ghavami* Oak Park High School
Paya Ghavami* Oak Park High School
Alexander Graham Pacifica Christian High School
Sven Grant* Northgate High School
Adair Gress* Half Moon Bay High School
Addison Gwin* Forest Charter Academy
Brynn Hanley* Truckee High School
Meghan Hughes* Forest Charter Academy
Tanner Hughes* North Tahoe High School
Prince Ilano* Edgenuity Virtual Academy
Addison Jones* North Tahoe High School
Ethan Ko* San Mateo High School
Domenico Lazzareschi Aragon High School
Madeline Legarza* North Tahoe High School
Aaron Leopold* Sugar Bowl Academy
Rhett Lindsey* North Tahoe High School
Madeline Lu* Davis High School
Jessica McLellan Sugar Bowl Academy
Mckinley Mercer* North Tahoe High School
Aiden Morgan Piedmont Middle School
Ben Mueller* Redwood High School
Emma Nakazato* Monte Vista High School
Andrew Van Prooyen* North Tahoe High School
Luca Peterson* Forest Charter Academy
Devon Rieders Redwood High School
Bryce Robb* Excel Christian School
Maclallan Rocco North Tahoe High School
Cole Sanford* North Tahoe High School
Jack Schrady* Sugar Bowl Academy
Maddie Smith* Carson High School
Sydney Strominger* Bishop Manogue
Paloma Tarrazi* San Francisco High School
Katherine Truax Mammoth High School
Samuel Walker International High School
Lila Weis Orinda Intermediate School
Charlotte Westin* Miramonte High School
Olive Wilson* North Tahoe High School
Charles Zaretsky* NorthStar Online
Bryant Zhang Mammoth High School
*Denotes 4.0 for Spring Semester

Back to the Top

 The Far West Development Teams (2023 athletes to watch)    
Congratulations to the following athletes on being named to the Far West U14.U16 Development Team. These athletes completed the 2023 season at the top of the standings in their respective age classes.

U14 Development Team     U16 Development Team  
Girls Boys   Ladies Men
Caroline Ehrman Aksel Atkins   Olive Wilson Luca Peterson
Brisa Morken David Lu   Brynn Hanley Peter Rusek
Autumn Strusinski Brody Mitchell   Addison Gwin Maxwell Cooper
Brighton Hamilton Gray Ewing   Chloe Brynes Kash Vankirk
      Addison Koenig Martin Toudjarski
      Ava Bradford Sawyer Broman
      Daisy James Dylan Oneill
      Ava Bergstrand-Toole Aiden Morgan

Back to the Top

Far West Emeritus Ski Team

The Far West Emeritus Ski Team is composed of recently retired U.S. Ski Team athletes from the Far West. Team members receive complimentary lift tickets and entry fees to all USSA/Far West races to encourage their participation.

Wisi Betschart  
Stacey Cook
Nick Daniels
Garret Driller
Mark Engel
Forest Peterson
Katie Hitchkock
Lila Lapanja
Mo Lebel
​Stephanie Lebby
Jonna Mendes
Keith Moffat
Julia Mancuso
Daron Rahlves
​Marco Sullivan


Back to the Top

Far West Honorary Ski Team

The Far West Honorary Ski Team honors athletes from the Far West who are current members of the U.S. Ski Team.

Erik Arvidsson
Bryce Bennett
Keely Cashman
Travis Ganong
AJ Hurt



Back to the Top