Congratulations -2020 Far West Academic Team

Lucy Schram's picture

Far West Skiing recognizes the Student Athlete for maintaining high standards both in the classroom and on the hill. Today we take a moment to congratulate the following 79 athletes on their 2020 spring academic sucesses. Each of these athletes have earned a 3.5 GPA or higher during the Spring 2020 as a U16 or older competitor. From being on the road for racing to successfully navigating distance learning, we congratulate you!

First Last School
Neave* Anderson Mater Dei High School
Jasmine Arrison Sugar Bowl Academy
Eric* Ashkarian Mira Costa High School
Kacey* Benjaminson Cold Stream Alternative
Zachary Bower Sugar Bowl Academy
Taylor* Brook North Tahoe High School
Gregoire Brougher The Nueva School
Samantha* Clays Big Bear High School
Sarah Cole Bullard High
Cameron* Crus Forest Charter School
Cayla Cushard Laurel Springs School
Thomas* Denton Galena High School
Shona Flake Sugar Bowl Academy
Laura* Fligor Sugar Bowl Academy
Jordan* Flood Sugar Bowl Academy
William* Franklin Sugar Bowl Academy
Toby* Gajar North Tahoe High School
Freya* Grant Northgate High School
Bobbi Jo Griffin Loyalton High School
Amber* Hansford Forest Charter School
Brooke* Hansford Forest Charter School
Ryan* Herhusky Sugar Bowl Academy
Caleb* Horsch Sugar Bowl Academy
Meghan* Hughes Forest Charter School
Ruby* Hutchinson Swope Middle School
Amelia* Jones Sugar Bowl Academy
Renner* Jones North Tahoe High School
Andrew* Joy Bishop Manogue Catholic High School
Sierra* Kim San Mateo High School
Jack* Lackey Mammoth High School
Abigail Larrabee Sugar Bowl Academy
David Lawrence Washoe County School District
Quentin* LeFrancois Mammoth High School
Caedon* Legarza North Tahoe High School
Rhett* Lindsey North Tahoe High School
Erica* Lynch Mammoth High School
Cody* Masterson Sugar Bowl Academy
Aspen* McAuley Sugar Bowl Academy
Marian* McDaniel Granite Bay High School
Allison* Mollin US Performance Academy
David Morken North Tahoe High School
Ashley Nakazato Monte Vista High School
Finn O'Brien Menlo -Atherton High School
Samantha O'Neill Sugar Bowl Academy
Charles Pantelick Marin Academy
Carson* Parco Sugar Bowl Academy
Zackary* Parsons Sugar Bowl Academy
Aidan* Peterson Forest Charter School
Maxwell Potterton Piedmont High School
Logan* Reeves Sage Ridge High School
Brenna* Ritchie North Tahoe High School
Emmett* Roberts North Tahoe High School
Luca* Robillard Sugar Bowl Academy
Jason Roth Truckee High School
Jackson Sanford North Tahoe High School
Gregory Shklovski BASIS Independednt Silicon Valley
Sophia* Sosnkowski Sugar Bowl Academy
Emma* Spillman Truckee High School
Josef Standteiner Truckee High School
Zackary* Staudenmayer Sugar Bowl Academy
Lauren Stendell Sugar Bowl Academy
Kai* Subith Sugar Bowl Academy
Kestrel Sullivan Sugar Bowl Academy
Catherine Taylor The Marin School
Savannah* Taylor Clark Ed W High School
Evelyn* Tebb Forest Charter School
Mary* Teti Sugar Bowl Academy
William* Thomas Charter Connections Academy
Tatiana* Tobolkova Lake Tahoe Preparatory School
Teagan* Turner Sugar Bowl Academy
Grace Venverloh Sacred Heart Schools
Madelyn* Welling North Tahoe High School
Laurel* Wight Mammoth High School
Jake* Wilson Galena High School
Ciara* Wing Forest Charter School
Benjamin*  Wolfe Mammoth High School
Maya* Wong North Tahoe High School
Holden* Woodruff Bishop Manogue Catholic High School
Kaelin* Woodruff Sugar Bowl Academy
*denotes 4.0 for Spring Semester