Congratulations Awards Winners

Lucy Schram's picture

Each Spring Far West Skiing takes a moment to honor outstanding athletes and officials. Nominations come in via an open nomination process at the end of March. Thanky you to all that nominated and Congratulations to the 2018-2019 Recipients!

Jill Kinmont Award (SR male and female), JInny Glass (U19/U21 male and female). Bobby Mehrhof (U16 male and female) are awarded for their performance during the current season internationally, nationally or regionally, as well as within the division. In addition to their outstanding performanc this athlete demonstrates a willingness to give back ot the division.

Jill Kinmont Award: Congratulations to Stacy Cooke and Bryce Bennett
Jinny Glass Award: Congratulations to AJ Hurt and Jordan Cashman
Bobby Mehrhof Award: Congratulations to Aliza Neu and Dylan Thomas
Stanley Walton Award, presented to an outstanding official: Congratulations to Mike Ginsberg
Bill Mackay Award, presented to outstanding Race Organizer: Congratulations to Squaw Valley
Dave McCoy Award, presented to outstanding coach: Congratulations to Jim Hudson

For a full list of past recipients plus the U10, U12 and U14 Championships recipients please visit the Far West Awards page.

Congratulations to all on a wonderful season and an outstanding summer!


The Palisades    granite.png    The Palisades